## GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

## **RESOLUTION NO. 17-007**

## ELECTION OF THE MOBILITY AUTHORITY BOARD VICE CHAIR

WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 101.22 of the Mobility Authority Policy Code, officers of the Authority shall consist of a chair, vice chair, treasurer, and secretary; and

WHEREAS, former Board Member and Vice Chairman, Jim Mills has retired, leaving the Mobility Authority vice chair position vacant; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Board of Directors to elect from among its members a Vice Chair who shall perform the duties described in Section 101.24 of the Mobility Authority Policy Code.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Directors of the CTRMA elects Nikelle Meade to serve as Vice Chair of the Board for a two-year term or until such time as their successor is elected by the Board.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of February 2017.

Submitted and reviewed by:

General Counsel Geoffrey Petro

Approved:

r. hich

Ray A. Willerson Chairman, Board of Directors